Many university students live with their families.

A number of undergraduates stay with their families. In my opinion, I agree that it has numerous benefits but it also has plenty of disadvantages. On the one hand, there are a lot of advantages to staying with their families. Firstly, there are numerous benefits for students. When students live with their parents, they do not have to worry about expenditures such as accommodation, pay bills. It is extremely wonderful due to the fact that students only concentrate on studying. According to numerous people, students entering university can enjoy home comfort, they can do whatever they want without anxiety. Moreover, their parents can take care of them in many household chores such as cooking, doing the laundry and ironing. On the other hand, there are also a plethora of drawbacks for pupils. Almost all students who stay with parents depend on their parents too much. They cannot solve problems on their own. For example, a survey conducted by Harvard University shows that 76% of students stayed in their hometown for studying, higher than pupils who arrived in another city to work. It puts them in trouble when they have to work or move to another area. Furthermore, pupils' privacy will be compromised and parents also control them by curfew. It leads to an argument with their family due to the fact that they have different viewpoints. In conclusion, there are a lot of reasons why students should live with their parents or not. In my view, I think it has both advantages and drawbacks.