Many university students cannot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion should be done about it?

Most of the graduates believe one can find job opportutinites related to their education. In reality, only a few can achieve jobs which relate to their profession. In fact, most of the students are working in jobs which are below graduate level. Quality education and an increase in the competition are the major reasons. Companies don't insist on recruiting freshers as they are not experienced. They usually prefer employees with relevant experience and who possess practical knowledge. The main reason for it is universities are not providing the essential technical skills for the students. For example, it is difficult for an electrical engineering graduate to connect the wires properly if just possess the theoretical knowledge. Also, there are a plethora of people who are getting graduating from the same profession which is increasing the competition among students. For example, in India, most of the people prefer to study sciences rather than arts. It would be difficult to find jobs for all people. There are two possible solutions for this problem, firstly, the universities should tie-up with the employees and make them guide the students and to add internships as the part of the curriculum which provides a necessary practical understanding for students. Besides, the government should give guidance on a number of students joining each field and universities should strictly follow it. In conclusion, to overcome the situation, universities should increase their standards also, government and universities control the number of graduates getting out from the respective fields.