In the contemporary day and age, it is certainly almost impossible to survive for various companies without advertising their products. Additionally, that also affect customer's choice as well as profit margins of institutions. Hence, numerous people believe that advertisements should be restricted, however; some believe that they should be present due to their immense benefits.

In the contemporary day and age, it is certainly almost impossible to survive for various companies without advertising their products. Additionally, that also affect customer's choice as well as profit margins of institutions. Hence, numerous people believe that advertisements should be restricted, however; some believe that they should be present due to their immense benefits. To commence with, it can be seen in various public's opinion that they opted for the presence of ads due to several reasons. The first and foremost reason behind their belief is that advertisements give choices to general people. Additionally, in current era, people are sufficent able to verify about the product's and features such as on internet or public reviews on social media platforms. So, there are less chances that they will go for wrong products after seeing the ads. The second reason behind their belief is that advertisments also increase the selling of products within the short period of time. For instance, due to wide availablity of advertising platforms in current era, numerous startups have got success in India within few months or quaters. The third reason behind their belief is that advertisment itself is a big sector so that it provides the employment to creative as well as normal people. Hence, due to immense benefits of ads, people think that it should be present in upcomming days. On the contrary, although, there are many benefits of advertisments, some people believe that disadvantages are more so that it should be banned. The primary reason why they belive so is that most of the times ads disturbs the viewers. Additionally, frequent ads in between the television shows is also irritating the people. The secondary reason behind their belief is that massive sponsorships for advertising the products increases the burden on companies. Consequently, at the end, buyers or public have to spend more money to buy these kinds of products. For instance, according to the survey, most cosmetic companies spend their 60% of thier revenue on the advertisments. So, if they had not put ads about products, the prices of these products would be significatly low compared to the current price. Hence, ads may increase the price of products as well as irritates the viewers so that some people think that these should be banned. In conclusion, although, ads have some disadvantages, we should not forget their advantages before making any decesion. Moreover, due to the plenty of benefits which are associated with ads such as increase in selling, provides choices, give employments and many more so that more people agree on the presence of ads. Henceforth, it can be agreed upon the given statment that ads should not be banned in future.