Many universities and colleges learn through distance learning to use the Internet rather than face to face in the classroom. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying online?

The Covid-19 pandemic has completely changed the lives of many people, especially for students when many schools have to be closed for a long time. Therefore, the trend of online learning during the epidemic season was born. Especially, many universities and colleges learn through distance learning to use the internet rather than face to face in the classroom. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this learning method. First, the strong development of information technology and the internet have brought people many useful applications. In particular, online learning becomes an educational solution to the complexity of the COVID-19 pandemic. Joining an online class helps to reduce travel costs, save time and study space. Teachers can quickly impart knowledge and information at the request of students. You can access online courses from anywhere such as at home, public internet locations, and at any convenient time when learners want. Second, online learners can feel isolated, especially with international students. There are many limitations to the interaction between students and faculty or between students and friends in the classroom. Some online course sites offer face-to-face communication between faculty and students through live chat software, but they are not as complete and dynamic as traditional training. In addition, many instructors are not trained to best teach online. This also has a significant impact on student learning. It gives rise to problems related to network security, which may be attacked by bad guys while studying. In summary, online learning is an effective option for everyone during such a strong outbreak. Everyone will study, work as usual, and besides that, it also has various disadvantages.