The increasing use of modern drug technology encourages the treatment of symptoms instead of treating the causes. with the statement?

Nowadays, people are all familiar with modern medicine used to treat ailments. Recently, there is an argument that people are using more and more modern drug technology as a cure for symptoms rather than treating the illness causes. I absolutely agree with this statement and believe that this situation has come about for several reasons. To begin with, modern drugs have high effectiveness against symptoms, and those drugs are made with high-technology to reduce the side effects. As a result, people usually visit a doctor to have a list of prescripted medicines whenever they get sick and pay no attention to the causes of their sicknesses. Secondly, illnesses often come from a problematic lifestyle that could be unhealthy eating habits or unbalanced daily routine activities. Using medicine as a short-term cure is much easier than changing habits for a long-term benefit. There is also an increase in the amount of medicine produced and advertised due to the business strategy of many pharmaceutical companies. This phenomenon has indirectly bumped up drugs consumption, as the price of medicines are more affordable and drugs are more easily accessible. People are unlikely to notice the need for considering illness causes while the illness itself could be treated conveniently by using medicine. It is often argued that medicine is necessary to treat both the symptoms and the causes of illness. While there is some truth to this claim, there are further points to take into consideration regarding the number of ailments that could be treated permanently by using drugs. Statistics have shown that most of the illnesses recorded in hospital are chronic such as type-2 diabetes, high blood pressure and heart disease, all of which can be prevented by having a healthy routine. This is prime evidence proving that increase the use of medicine might not be the proper solution for some cases. In conclusion, although medicine is effective while treating symptoms, people are using an excessive amount of medicine and push aside the causes of their ailments. In my opinion, treatment without prevention is simply unsustainable, that is to say, people should mind about the reason why they ill beforehand.