Lower prevalence and greater severity of asthma in hot and dry climates

Asthma is a inflammatory and chronic air ways disease, that is very common in children and teenagers. There has characterized with cough and shortness breathe. It is very common whole the world and the climate factors, for instance air humidity, there has been considered a great trigger for a appear this disease. However, there is high prevalence in regions where the climate is more humidity than region where the climate is more hot and dry, but there is more severity cases in dry regions than other humidity regions. This characteristic can be relation with proliferation of mites, that can´t survives in dry environment, mites that are a great causers the asthma. Although at dry region there are others great causers this disease, such as pollens, air pollution, little particles in the soil, animal skins and mites created by humidity machines in the houses. At this regions where the climates is dry and hot, there are several cases of severity asthma, the children that live at the places, have been suffered with asthma symptoms. According a huge study done at Petrolina in 2007, approached that the most children show difficult to do physic class or going to school when are asthma symptoms, where compared with other regions more humidity. There is a great discussion about wich allergenic factor have caused these symptoms. In conclusion, unfortunately, is impossible change the climate and refuse pollens or other allergenic particles. Nevertheless, wether the government don´t do anything about politic publics or treatment center for asthma, the situation will keep worrisome and who suffer will be always the children.