Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In this day and age, automatic machines have altered labor workers in many developing countries and created dramatic changes in the job market. In this essay, I will discuss the positives and negatives influences of these gadgets and give my own opinion on this phenomenon. It is undoubtedly true that these machines would perform manual labor more efficiently and economically compared to blue-collar workers. Thanks to the omnipresence of cutting-edge technology, industrial apparatus could continuously manufacture a massive amount of products for hours with high quality, error-free, and little human involvement. Moreover, these appliances are able to handle several missions simultaneously with little effort through multitasking. Thus, manufacturers only have to spend a small amount of money to operate the whole production line system and they can use those savings for other purposes such as upgrading their technology. On the other hand, using gadgets on a large scale has several downsides to society. Because machines have replaced humans in many fields, many jobs would be redundant which creates a significant rate of unemployment. As a result, it creates a financial burden to government as they have to provide welfare and support for the out-of-work which are usually the most vulnerable group in society. Besides, excessive reliance on technology will negatively affect people's health. Since machines fulfill all of the tasks for humans, they would lack physical activities which leads to a myriad of health problems such as diabetes, obesity, and cardiovascular diseases. In my opinion, while relying on machines may lead to some problems, I strongly believe that people are gaining more benefits from them. However, people should use modern appliances wisely to negate these negative effects.