Many people nowadays are worried about the quality of the food they buy. What are some of these problems? Can the problem be reduced by governments or individuals?

In this day and age, the quality of food that people consume is a serious concern all over the world. This essay will examine several issues relating to food quality and suggest some feasible solutions to tackle this phenomenon. It is undoubtedly true that the foremost problem is people would choose imported goods rather than domestic goods. Because consumers are concerned about the intake of unhealthy food in their local market, they tend to purchase agricultural commodities from developed countries that are believed to be high quality and meet the food safety requirement. Thus, the economy would be negatively influenced since many farmers and people in related fields are unemployed, creating a financial burden to society. Besides, ready meals and fast food would be over-consumed as citizens boycott unguaranteed made up home-cooked dishes. As a result, a myriad of health problems such as diabetes, obesity and cardiovascular diseases become more common. t đề rồi) A possible solution to this phenomenon is that individuals must condemn and boycott these unqualified products in order to eliminate them from society. For example, the community could hold a campaign to raise awareness of the importance of food quality in social media such as Facebook or Twitters. Moreover, the government and law enforcement agencies have to impose strict laws and penalties to prevent companies from producing toxic foods and regulate their manufacturing process to ensure the output standard. In conclusion, concerning food quality brings numerous issues to society. In my opinion, both the government and individuals should join hands to tackle this challenging problem.