Many things can influence the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student. In this regard, peers have more of an impact than teachers do. with this opinion?

It is a common belief that teachers can have more effect on academic results and emotional development than classmates. However, I firmly believe that classmates are more influential than teachers. And this essay will discuss the reasons for my view as follows. To begin with, the competitive environment of students in class plays a domestic role in school performance. This is because students are more likely to have the desire to outweigh their peers by displaying broader knowledge and getting higher scores. According to a recent survey, students claim that their peers are who inspire, kindle and promote them in study than teachers. This study offers strong proof that classmates significantly affect a student’s academic achievement. On top of that, social networks at school facilitate emotional growth through relationships and behavior with their classmates. This is because students spend almost all of their time at school interacting and communicating with peers. Therefore, classmates have meaningful effects on emotional growth of students. Throughout communication with their peers which allows student to raise self-esteem, improve soft skills, such as teamwork skills, individual skills. The fact shows that interacting with teachers seems to have more of a barrier to express themselves than with their peers. Thus, classmates play a key role in emotional development than teachers. In addition, relationships with classmates also contribute to the growth emotionally of students. It helps them recognize how to behave or what we should do in different situations. To sum up, peers create more competition in class and develop emotions for students. For these reasons, it is obvious that a student’s academic performance and emotional development are affected more by classmates than lecturer.