Many teenagers want to be a member of a school for the gifted. Some people argue that being included in that kind of school brings young people numerous benefits, however, others state that it would make students’ schooling more stressful. In about 250 words, write an essay discussing both sides of the matter and give your opinions.

Education plays a crucial role in an individual's life and it is the fact that in recent years, a number of young people have a tendency to participate in a school for talented. Some people believe that entering that type of school is advantageous, while others say that teenagers can be put under pressure. This trend would create both pros and cons, but in my point of view, the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, it is clear that being a student of a school for the gifted would bring about several downsides. One evident weakness is that it would cause both physical and mental health problems. Youngsters may not have much time for recreation or entertainment and they must spend most of their time learning instead; therefore, they can be pressured and become fed up with studying. Moreover, they may have a sedentary lifestyle, which is the main cause of the rise in obesity. Henceforth, they will suffer from some cardiovascular diseases and heart attacks. On the other hand, I argue that the advantages of this trend would prove to be more important. First and foremost, learning in a gifted school can help youngsters widen their knowledge. According to research on teenagers' brain development, this kind of school plays a huge role in acquiring both general and specialized knowledge about all aspects in life, which will help them have a good foundation of education. They can learn about different traditions and cultures in numerous countries, have opportunities to explore and find out new things in life, … During their process of learning in gifted schools, a large number of students can expand their skill set, which are the keys to their full integration in the workplace in the future. Educators around the world have also done many surveys and found that teenagers who attend gifted schools tend to be good leaders in the classroom and can improve communication skills, problem-solving skills, social skills, self-expression and creativity. In conclusion, while there are some conflicting opinions that becoming students in a gifted school can cause health problems, I believe that the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks, helping them acquire knowledge about numerous aspects in life as well as gaining experiences for personal growth.