Many students find it hard to concentrate in the class, nowadays. What are the reason behind this? What solutions can be suggested to overcome this problem?

It is a matter of concern that these days, several pupils are struggling with maintaining focus in class. There are numerous reasons for this kind of situation and in meantime, this problem can be tackled by taking some considerable measures. To begin with, the issue of poor concentration among students is the result of several factors, among which, the usage of smart phones at their homes is the most influential. To elaborate, this era is considered to be high technological, as a result, children have their own mobile phones and have a huge variety of content which is being displayed in front of them in very small fractions of time, which inturn, leads to reduction in their attention span. That is why they are unable to concentrate on their long lectures. Apart from this, the the teaching methods as well as designed curriculum of specific class is not appealing to be as interesting as other activities that students are indulged at their homes. On the other hand, this problem can be eradicated through the efforts of teachers collaborating with parents. Firstly, technology should be encouraged in classes through Power Point Presentations, which, might help in engaging students in teaching- learning process effectively and pupils can learn with more attentiveness. Secondly, parents can send their wards to meditation classes, as, these classes not only calms the mind of doer but also, improves thinking process and concentration. Lastly, in schools, more emphasis should be given to practical work rather than theoretical lectures so that learners can actively participate in class without losing focus. To conclude, the problem of poor concentration in children emerges out of many reasons but it can be mitigated through various remedial actions.