A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays majority of the people really only look at the wealth or status of a person. These people don't seem to care about the personality, the kindness, or the trustworthy kinda person. Apparently having good character is considered an old-fashioned value. But let's look at the bright side, the rest of the people actually care about the personality. That's how they build relations with other people, they trust them, they respect them, and most importantly they have a good time with them. Money isn't everything, these people believe that when a person is being judged it should be according to the possessions. The people who believe in status and money are the ones who think that money can bring happiness and honor. they are the ones who can exile teachers because she/he makes less money than a doctor. People with these values might force their children to choose a carrier with more income and higher social status, without a care about his/her happiness. Later words in life the child might not be satisfied with the material possessions and might want to be recognized as an enthusiastic person or as someone who will give you a euphoric feeling. In my opinion, we as humans should revert to the old fashioned values and respect our brothers and sites opinions or choices. we should consider their pure hearts and their sweet smiles instead of their mansions and big yachts.