Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is essential for one and all for an overall growth. Many hold the view that educating students at home is better while others argue that school plays a vital role in a child’s development. In this essay I will examine both the views and explain why I feel that parents should prefer schools over home for their children’s studies. Firstly, studying at home results in more efficient and effective knowledge transfer. This way of teaching helps the educator to pay individual attention which enables the student to understand the concepts better and clear doubts without any hesitation. A teacher, for instance, in school has to look over a number of students which makes it difficult for her to resolve everyone’s problems. Secondly, many who live below poverty line find home schooling easier. It not only saves them from transport and uniform fees but also other additional expenses. On the other hand, school teaches various life lessons which help students become a better human being. They get to interact with their peers and adapt their good habits making them more social in the society. Apart from this, educational institutions focus on sports along with theoretical knowledge. This helps the child to grow mentally as well as physically and teaches them qualities of working in a team. These skills become the fundamentals of life thus preparing them for future. To conclude, even though home schooling is better in terms of personal attention and is cost saving but advantages of school outweigh as it provides students with ample of opportunities to learn from and socialize.