While some people believe that children ought to be sent to schools, there are many parents who feel home schooling is more advantageous.

While some people believe that children ought to be sent to schools, there are many parents who feel home schooling is more advantageous. I am of the opinion that children who go to school enjoy better overall development than those who learn at home. Firstly, at school, students learn many life lessons which help them become better human beings. For example, they make new friends and learn to socialize. They are also taught moral values of sharing and caring. Secondly, most schools follow a curriculum that gives equal importance to education as well as sports. This helps children to have an all round development of both the mind and the body. Playing sport as a hobby and also competitively, helps them to learn the qualities of working in a team while also developing their physical strength. Lastly, schools provide exposure to events and activities such as career fairs and inter school competitions. This is where students are introduced to the world outside of their own school. They are provided with ample opportunities that can help them choose a promising career and to have a better life. There are some children who have special needs or require medical attention. Homeschooling is better for them because they might not receive the care and attention they need in a regular school. In such cases, home schooling is beneficial as parents will not be worried of their child’s health. Also, there are some families who live below the poverty line and they cannot afford to send children to school because of the high fees. For instance, educating a child at home will help the families to reduce additional costs such as field trips, proms, science fairs etc. To conclude, after analyzing both sides of the argument it is not hard to see that home schooling may be beneficial for some children; however, for the vast majority of kids going to a regular school is a much better option because a school provides plenty of opportunities for children to learn from their peers and socialize