“Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Nowadays, it is undeniable that rate of crimes are significantly rising in the world. There are many people who think death penalty is the appropriate option to solve this problem. I tend to disagree with the former argument and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. Firstly, I disagree with this statement because there are no proof that capital punishment can works as a deterrent. For example, US is the state where continues to use this method, has not significant difference in rates with time where capital punishment was abolished. In addition government can use such alternative ways like life imprisonment which can more helpful for offenders to understand their wrong decision Secondly, it is clear that the justice system can make mistakes. In such situations, judges can atone for their guilt, establish the innocence of the person, and pay compensation, but wrongful execution can never be righted. Unfortunately in society this has happened more than once. For example, in 1944, a court convicted 14-year-old George Stinney of murdering two girls, and he was soon executed. But 70 years later, his case was reopened, and he was found not guilty. This proves that any wrong decision of the judge can ruin someone's life In conclusion, I believe that the death penalty cannot be an effective way to reduce the level of crime in society. To solve this problem it is worth considering alternative and safer ways that can help the violator of the law find the right path.