many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or waste of time?

Taking a year to rest before studying university is going to be a famous choose for plethora of students nowadays. Personally, this is the great option for them whatever think about the job they want to do, learn several new languages or build a working experience. For a variety of reason, taking a gap year would be a wonderful experience of student’s life. Firstly, having a gap year will give student more time on analyze stuff such as the relationship between favorite subject and future career. Some of the well-planning student would like to make sure the major which they are considering studying is exactly what they are expect. Secondly, it would be a great time to improving or learning some second language, such as English or Chinese, preparing themselves to be as much as competitive. For example, most of the student who have opportunity to attend exchange program is the person that able to speak extra languages. Finally, if they have time to working as an employee for a company, it were be a unforgettable memories for them to experience solving the problem with lacking technology. In order to solve the question which were made by customers or colleagues, they need to have some of the relative background. This will all become the main topic back to the school life. To recapitulate, all the aforementioned points prove that, taking a gap year to do something else have several advantages. Its gives students extra time to explore themselves.