In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

In this modernization epoch, vast dissmilarities have taken place in numerous fields for the wages being paid to the workers due to multifariou reasons. A school of thought claim that this disparance is positive for their nation; antagonists argue that authorites should better put a limit. This essay intendes to devise both the view points and finally arrive at a personal interference. To commence with, masses who think it is adventageous for their motherland if some amount of individuals earn outrageously high, believes that certain proportion of charity is done by them to reinforce the local poverty-striken people. The vast cash which is received by high earners have chance to provide a helping hand to penurious citizen which may ultimately keep the flow of cash in circulation in the society. Moreover, they can set up their own firm providing employment to thousands of people, ultimately this may lead their motherland towards betterment. On the flip side, those who opine bureaucrats ought to set a limit have their own justification, and foremost of all reasons is equality. They believe, in a community all the citizen should have no huge discrimination by any means and so by projecting an upper limit will break the barrier among rich and penury people. Albeit their efforts in work for earning, people are not supposed to be evaluated and treated special when it comes to giving salary. This view exist so that the citizens of any nation stay connected and interdepended rather than being holding any special power or position in the society. Taking both the sides into consideration, it can be agglomerated that, although setting a limit in proving salary to vanish the barrier among citizen and uniting them is essential for peace in a nation, the opposite view holds a stronger weight. It is more rational that the masses earn what they deserve.