Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

There is no gainsaying the fact is that advertisment has become a backbone of each and every company. By advertising, companies can easily sell their products to customers which is a good way of increasing the sales of such things. To some extent I agree that advertising has influence on sales, but I would also argue that people do not need such goods that they buy. No one can deny the fact that many ads are eye-wash as many companies present the features of products in a distorted and so exaggerated. In which people are captivated towards such unnecessary products. To cite an example, the mobile phone and also cars. Every passing years, people purchase such gadgets sans any need, even they have a perfectly good mobile phone. As a result, the sale of such product will be skyrocketed due to its countless customers. Moreover, some people buy such latest things as they want to up-to-date with the modern world. In this way, ultimately the demand of products is increasing with each passage of time. On the flip side, I believe that majority of people do not buy products because of advertisement alone. There are a plethora of reasons why they are alluring such advertisements. No doubt that latest things like cars which provides a sense of security, mobile- charger facility, pocket friendly and eco-friendly as well. In which, it makes the life of people more comfortable and happier. What's more, a new mobile phone may allow the users to enjoy the camera quality, battery and also communicate quickly. Consequently, it may enhance the quality of people. In conclusion, while advertisement influence on buying behavior of masses, I don't agree that people don't buy useful and necessary things which makes their life more meaningful.