Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience.

In my knowledge, A lot of pupils take a year gap between school and university studies. Although, they want to explore this world, learn new things, learn new skills as a life skill as well as an academic skill also. However, Nowadays students enjoy gaining new experiences related to their careers. In my point of view, A gap year contains a plethora of pros and cons depends on their time management. If they use it wisely then they get wonderful experience about life. Otherwise, they waste their time. First of all, Every country doesn't accept this gap year culture. As some of the students didn't use this year productively. Even though, In my country (India) this trend is not common. But a lot of pupils take a break and earn some money for their higher studies after that they join in the college. Here, It depends upon the economical situation of the family. However, The students have a proper plan about, How they are going to use this gap year? and results must be valuable and knowledgeable also. Otherwise, They waste their precious time. In my view, A gap year is trending now in foreign countries. A plethora of students takes a year gap between their studies. Because some of them like to travel, gaining new experience, explore more. It will help them to learn new languages, life skills and they expose them to the world. Furthermore, A lot of pupils like to get thrilled in their life, travel to different countries and work desire job they go. It helps them to get matured also. Meanwhile, It will help the students to know about the worldwide opportunities of their dream job and also help them to plan for it. In conclusion, I think a year gap is good for the students because they have a lot of time to take their career decisions as well as they know about the job opportunities also. A gap year helps to kick off the next academic year freshly and grateful. Particularly, We have proper planning for the gap year. Otherwise, It leads to waste a year for Doing nothing. If we plan it properly; Absolutely, It will give a wonderful experience to learn new skills language and getting exposure in the world.