Many students are studying abroad as part of their degree programme. What are the advantages and disadvantages

It is well accomplished that for the past few years, the rate of the population settled abroad is escalating. It is widely seen that a huge number of ambitious youngsters are pursuing their studies in one of the foreign nations. Numerous merits and demerits could be listed with respect to this. In the upcoming paragraphs, both the benefits and drawbacks of such an opportunity is discussed in detail. On the one hand, there are two main advantages that have to be mentioned here. Firstly, individuals learn to become independent. To elaborate, while staying in an unknown place, individuals have to look after their own requirements and responsibilities. Ultimately, such a scenario would provide them with self-confidence. Secondly, students who opt to pursue their schooling would obviously have superior linguistic command, especially in English. Because it is necessary to learn English to communicate with natives of that particular place. For example, a study conducted by the Times of India shows that people who have completed a degree from any one of the developed nations have excellent communication skill over others. On the other hand, there are a plethora of drawbacks besides the above-mentioned advantages for abroad education. To commence with, people who have to stay away from their motherland would most likely feel lonely. To explain, definitely, individuals feel depressed when they live in an unfamiliar place. Since they may not be able to find out a trustworthy person at the beginning, they might need to suppress every emotion in their mind. Moreover, while living abroad, people have to encounter plenty of grave dangers. Some crooked frauds would take advantage of their helplessness to trap innocent students. For example, according to World Education Studies, students who wish to study abroad have to be more vigilant and cautious on reaching there. To conclude, the humungous number of benefits and drawbacks would follow the abroad education. In nutshell, merits include the attainment of independence and linguistic command. Meanwhile, loneliness and helplessness are the main demerits behind it.