Many small local shops are closing as they are unable to compete with large supermarkets in the area. How does this effect local communities? How can this situation be improved?

In this fast paced era, local shops are crucial part of development in small areas. However, several tiny local shops are closing because they can not compete with huge stores in the area. Out of he numerous impacts and bridging measures, the following paragraphs will list and explain a few significance ones in detail. On one hand, the given development provides a huge impacts on local communities. Firstly, while, small local shops are closed due to their competition with supermarkets, local people have to face expensive cost issues. To illustrate, in small shops the rate of all things are very low as compare to large stores. Hence, people paying a lot of money in malls on many branded things. Secondly, when local shops are closed, it affects the business growth of local businessmen and their employment. Moreover, local shopkeepers have to face lack of job opportunities. On the flip side, there are implementable remedies that are available. Primarily, government should provide loan and subsidy to local shopkeepers. Hence, they can compete economically with large stores. Secondarily, government should be supportive to local shops in technical section. Also, the government should take the awareness of small local shops rather than focusing only to develop the giant mall. To exemplify, local shops can upgrade their business methods with technical support. Such as online product delivery at any location. To recapitulate, the fact that development in local shops give major impacts such as expensive cost issues and lack of employment. Whereas, remedial measures like government loan and technical support. If implemented by right set of people, the negative impacts of situation can be mitigated to a large extend.