It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year of between finishing school and going to university what are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Nowadays, a break for the students after finishing school and before going to university is quite common. this drop year will bring beneficial and have a lots of advantages for the students. I opine that its advantages overweight its disadvantages. A student can take advantages of a year of between their studies. In this gap, students can learn new skills such as practical, communicating and so forth they can utilise their time so that they became more confident before enter the college or university as the skills provides immense benefit to the students the. other advantage they take from this gap year is that they do self-study at their home and utilise their time effectively. they can clear one of the competitive exams and make future more brighter. Despite of these advantages, this gap year brings many disadvantages also. firstly, students get distracted from their study therefore, they lose their interest in the studies. for instance, students get indulge in bad activities such as drug addiction, smoking and many more. moreover, some students may start earning money in this time period so they pay for their studies. in this greed, they ruin their study as well as their life students waste their precious time. In conclusion, it has both pros and cons. however, I tend to believe that it has more advantages than disadvantages because in this gap period students can choose their course wisely which is more important for them.