Many shops today stay open later than in the past and this has an effect on shoppers and the community. Is this a positive or negative development?

Over the past few decades, due to shops open all the time and trend of work overtime, the number of shops open later is predicted to be more later than in the past. Although some may view this as a negative trend, I am convinced that this can lead to numerous benefits which will be clarified in this essay. One of the most apparent reason why the stores should be open 24 hours is that it benefits for consumers who work overtime or work night shift. To explain, people who finish work more late than others are want to shopping too. For instance, when necessities in their house are depleted but they finish work at 11 pm, they can go to buy it at store that open all the time after finish their work. Another point is that it boosts profit for business. To clarify, when the shops can open later, shop owner will receive more income, because when they can open more longer than the past, consumers will have more time to buy too. For example, in the past, one store close at 5 pm and have not much income, and then they change time to close at 10 pm, in addition to the time to sale will longer but the income will increase too. In conclusion, after careful consideration, I am convinced that the stores should stay open later than the past because it benefits for consumers and boosts profit for business.