Many scientists believe that now we can study the behavior of a three-year-old child(young) to see whether they will row up to be criminals. Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminal?

Some experts claim that crime is originated from human nature so one can tell whether a child would grow up to be a criminal by observing their behaviors in a very early age. However, I believe that criminals are shaped by the way they are raised and they society they live in and therefore children can be nurtured to be law-abiding citizens. Although some undesirable elements in humanity are revealed in the young age, we cannot simply attribute those to criminal actions. In turn, most of bad nature can be nurtured. Firstly, many people believe that if babies show bad temper, they are likely to conduct violence and bullying when they grow up. However, personality can be altered. Babies with aggressive personality could grow up to be patient adults if education is provided. Moreover, human are born with many unwanted desires such as greed, prejudice and laziness, but not everyone turn out to commit a crime. The reason is that some people gain learn the severe consequences of the crime as they can depress their unwanted desires. Thus, it is undeniable that education can prevent children from delinquency. Certain measures could be taken by parents and schools to prevent infants from evil behaviors. For parents, it is of significance to create a harmonious family environment for the youngsters. If they can be caring and considerate, their children are prone to be cultivated with pleasant dispositions. Also, parents should spend more time with children keeping tracts on their mental development and correcting their misbehavior in time. Schools play another important role in crime prevention. Moral classes should be established to teach students how to distinguish the right from the wrong. Basic knowledge about laws should also be imparted to the children, as an effective deterrence. In conclusion, the dark side in the children’s nature could be turned into the bright side if parents and schools can take actions.