Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Nowadays where preference of every individual is vital, especially for adolescent. It is commonly believed that children who make their own choices on their day to day life (such as what they want to eat, wear, watch etc. ) is similar to those who only think about their own choices. While, many argue that children should make decision about the matters which will affect them. In my opinion, children should start making choice on their early age about their daily matters. On the one hand, allowing youth to make their own choice will make them independent and decision make, especially in their young age where parents should allow them to choose what they want to do in their leisure time or what they want to eat or wear, but parents need to look after their choices to make sure that they will not follow wrong direction. For instance, sometimes guardians allowing mobile phones to the children in their young age, if they will not look after that how child is using this facility will probably detrimental for children. Moreover, by making this kind of small choices their decision making skills will improve. So, Parents should always support their children's resolution and guide them if they are doing anything wrong. On the other hand, some people believe that youth should only make decision about important things which will affect them. However, sometimes youngsters are not better in decision making just because their guardian never allowed them to make any solution, and probably at that point of time they will make wrong decision when they do not have anyone who can guide them. Although, there are many crucial decision where only children should opine on, to illustrate, what they want to do in their career, which course they want to choose, which collage they wanted to enrolled in etc. They can also seek advice from their mentors or parents, who are more experienced. To conclude, however making choices on important matters is very crucial, but to develop their some important decision making skill, parents should allow their children to make choice in their daily life.