Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

Nowaday, many workplaces in developed countries are filled with third-quarter women, whereas most high-level positions are still owned by men. Hence, others said that managerial positions should provide for women. I believe that companies should provide these positions by knowledge and ability to work. Also, dividing some percent of chief executives to women does not gain equality. First, companies must choose people to work in high-ranking positions by their potential, not by their gender. If companies hire employees by their gender, it can affect their work quality, profit, and company credit. Because some employees may not have knowledge and capability to be executives. Moreover, we need to accept the truth that not everybody can work well under pressure. The fact that more men working as high-level positions infer that they have skill and ability to do work. Second, in the present, women are requiring feminism for equality, but is it reasonable enough to allocate high-ranking positions for women? Providing these positions for women cannot create equality in the workplace and society. Because dividing these positions for women can make some people think that they were just born as women so they can easily work in senior level positions. It could be concluded that managerial positions should not be assigned for any gender but need to be based on their skill and potential. Furthermore, providing these positions does not mean that equality will appear in the workforce. If companies hire people with aptitude, proficiency, and do not divide gender, companies would be more effective.