Many schools these days give students regular homework as they believe it can be beneficial. There is also a school of thought that thinks that children should work just at school and have time after to do other activities. with this opinion? Give reasons and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although every school now a days assign homework to students because they believe its beneficial and fruitful but there are still few schools that believes that children should work just at school and have free time to do other productive and beneficial activities. I strongly agree with the fact that students must be given regular homework's. In the current academic system, students study a vast course of subject. They learn about everything and anything as there is no filtration of topics to study. In the context of Nepal, our school teaching system is focused on narrowed learning and marks-oriented teaching system rather than understanding, it's very necessary for students to study and work at home for better understanding and knowledge. The given work to do in home will make sure that students has understood the given subject or work to some extent. School homework's helps the students on many aspects. The assigned work to students works as the frame for students to shape and prepare themselves for their test and exams. Also, it helps students in learning and developing study habits which in future will be helpful for their exams and test. Home works not only helps students to understand the topics given more thoroughly but also its helps students in other aspects in life like developing the habit of completing the given business on time. It teaches students to be punctual at their work and makes them well-disciplined at what they do. Homework is the base work for student's overall development. It helps students not only in academic aspects but overall development as an individual as it subconsciously helps students develop the habit of doing their assigned work at time, helps to develop discipline at what they do and also makes them more responsible at their work.