Many schools are arranging unpaid work for teenagers to get some work experience in institutions or companies, because it is beneficial for students as well as institutions. with this statement?

Acquiring work experience before starting to work anywhere is a major trend nowadays. We can witness that there are quite a large number of schools that provide students with jobs without any payment to enhance their knowledge before starting a career because it is believed it is mutually beneficial for both. I have reasons to utter that such a practice is significantly beneficial for both sides. First of all, now most of the companies give privilege to candidates who have experienced work environment and have proficiency related to the job when requiting new employee on the board. For this reason, working as an apprentice has a huge influence to be hired easily by the desired institution. This leads us to another significant issue which is gaining precious practical knowledge needed for applicants to perform a specific job. It is not surprising that working as IT requires some technical skills, like software expertise, and undergraduates can acquire these determined skills to perform the relevant job as an unpaid intern for any company. Switching from the benefits of a student to companies’ point of view, institutions take advantage of employed unpaid interns. It is understandable that minimizing the cost of production is prime strategies for companies, and this practice help companies to reduce labor cost. Another merit of this process for companies is that they cultivate valuable and suitable assets that work for the company after a given period of time. After getting work-related proficiency, acquaintance with the workplace, and structure of the process, there is no need for the companies to look for employees for a certain vacant position, they just designate interns for a full-time job. I admit that working as an apprentice causes misuse by the companies and doesn’t provide undergraduates crucial work-related information. In spite of these, to get experience before starting professional life excesses this type of issues. To sum up, organizing unpaid work for undergraduates is mutually beneficial in means of getting a chance to be hired easily and relevant job skills for students, while from a company perspective, it is a cost-cutting method and attaining valuable asset.