Many processed foods and drinks have excessive amount of sugar, which is bad for health. So sugar should be more expensive.

Nowadays sugar is increasingly being used in different types of processed foods and beverages, which puts the overall human health in danger. One of the solution is to apply more taxes on sugar. I totally disagree with this view. Because it will be a terrible decision for common people and in my opinion, i think it will not affect those people who love sugar. Sugar is something that we need our daily life households. In our country, people often use sugar almost everyday in their daily life. For instance, they use sugar to make tea, juice, deserts and many more things. So if we make sugar more expensive that will be a burdain for common people. They can not afford sugar for their daily life uses. And if the sugar become expensive the food companies will also increase their foods price thus the common people can not buy those products. Another important point is, people who love sugar they will buy and drink sugar products even if company increase the price of those products. Because normally people with more money always buy those processed foods and drinks, So they will not think about money as well as they will not stop buying those products. For example, price of tobacco products in our country has been increasing almost every year. But, then again people do not stop smoking for that higher price. So it is very clear that the solution will not affect on sugar lovers. In a nutshell, i would say that making sugar expensive will not be a solution. People will still buy and drink sugar products those who love sugar. On the other hand, this decision can puts common people in difficult situation.