"Many problems in society (poverty, economic problems, environmental problems, etc. ) can be solved with the help of social media. "

THE HELP OF SOCİAL MEDİA In today's world, many people are connected with social media. Especially, applications such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter are the most popular and they allow people to share their photos and information. Over the years, the number of people who use social media is always increasing. Also they follow the latest news and react them what they want. As people's reaction to an issue increases, more people are aware of it and that is the power of social media. In my opinion many problems in society can be solved with the help of social media because of two reasons. Firstly, social media is a part of people's lives in these years. They share their problems as well as the good things in their lives. More people who have the same problem share in social media and they realize that there are people like them. In many cases, they support each others with and try to reach other people who have same problem and find a solution. These problems can be personal or community related such as poverty, economic, health or environmental problems. Secondly, social media is independent and universal because people are always use them. Therefore, reactions in social media are real since nobody can interfere with others. Furthermore, people can see the news that are not in other social platforms like television or radios. Especially, Twitter is the most popular app because many people share their problems in there. In addition Hashtags, likes and shares in Twitter state the trend of social media and more people can reaction. In many situation, these problems are solved with the help of social media like before. In conclusion, social media is a platform of that people can share the happiness and worries. Many problems can be solved with the help of social media. People should know that with the help and supports of others, we can literally be a community.