Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this swift-moving world, every individual have to put all efforts to achieve great heights in job and life. However, a large number of people tend to clock long work hours, consequntly, they forget to take time for leisure. Although, it may help them to get good remarks from the employeer, it has quite a number of serious drawbacks. This essay discusses on those demerits. Firstly, a human body requires rest now and then. When a person pushes himself to work for more than 10 to 12 hours a day without taking refreshment time, his health tends to go adverse gradually. In addtion, when they stress more on work, they do not get proper sleep and as a result they are not able to concentrate on the next day activities. Every mankind needs to have atleast 8 hours of nap time regularly. For example, the number of cases of people having Insomnia is increasing at an alarming rate in this decade. Secondly, when an individual spends maximum of the time in office, they fails to spend time with their children and family. They do not have proper work-life balance. As a result, they may outburst their stress at home and which can lead to serious outcomes. For instance, the number of families splitting, nowadays, has increased in countries where people spend more time in job and do not have time for their family. Moreover, in families where both parent are working, children can never get the affection they need during their young age. In conclusion, drawbacks of working late hours outweighs the merits we get by ignoring the lesuire activities. However, planning and scheduling their daily activities can help everyone to accomplish the work early, and spend some good liesure time with friends and family.