University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, studying overseas has become ubiquitous among university students. Although studying overseas can be quite advantageous because of the higher quality of education, but it can also be very expensive. In my opinion, students are far better off studying in a different country than their own despite the necessary expenditure. Studies abroad could mean having access to superior facilities and tutors. Students can learn from advanced professors on various courses and join interactive clubs to enrich their knowledge even further which, may not be available sometimes in their own country. For example, a recent survey found that students who moved to the UK to complete their tertiary education were rather content about their decision because it provided them with new knowledge on the course they were studying in their native country. Consequently, more and more students opt to move to a different country to continue their studies. The main disadvantage of studying overseas is the cost that a student has to bear. Moving to a new country for study purposes would mean paying for rent as well as tuition fees. Moreover, they also have to spend money on food which, can be expensive in campus canteens. For instance, when I studied in Italy, I had to work as a part-time waiter to support my studies. For these reasons, students who study overseas can find it quite challenging. In conclusion, an increasing number of university students tend to go abroad in order to continue their tertiary studies. Although students can be benefitted from superior quality of education, its expenses can be quite high to bear; however, I reckon that learning abroad can create a better prospect of career for students.