Today more people are traveling then ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of traveling for the traveler?

In recent times many people prefer to travel than they used to in earlier times. This change is driven by need to expand business, and explore different regions. This essay would discuss whether it is a boon or a bane. Firstly, in modern times traveling has increased not only due low-cost airlines, which has [have] stimulated this change to a great extent, but also because many companies have increased export and import activities due to globalization. As a result of this, international trips have become a norm, and now almost three fourth of the seating capacity is filled in the airlines. Secondly, growing prosperity and rise in living standards in many countries have enabled people to enjoy luxuries which they could never have before. With greater disposable income, family luxuries such as holidays have now become affordable. Undeniably, traveling activities bring lots of benefits for the travelers. They can move to new location for better career prospects. Moreover, they can learn new cultures while visiting new places. For example, many western tourists have visited China to explore its unique culture and attractions, such as the Great Wall of China or the Terra-cotta Army. Apart from that, traveling can become a stress buster for the people. It is obvious that people who live in big cities are stressed with their tight schedules, and by taking some trips to the countryside it will help them to regenerate themselves. In conclusion, there are lots of benefits to travelling. There are people who take the trips for the business activities and career opportunities, while others for raising their living standards.