Many people work for money while others say that there are more important aspects of job satisfaction. While choosing a job money is the most significant consideration.

Some people believe that salary is an essential factor when people choose a job. It is undeniable that people need money for living, but I personally believe that there other matters that people should consider besides salary. On the one hand, it is true that compensation and benefit is an important factor that people should consider when they decide their career. But they should be careful and selective before they decide the job. Some people might be offered a good position or title, but if the salary does not match with the task and responsibilities, then it would be a negative thing. And then, there are others who seek for high paid salary jobs, but they have never expected that their superiors are pressuring them. Although they got a good salary, they could not enjoy their life, since they have to work overtime and could not spend quality time with their families. On the other hand, there are other essential factors that people should consider when they choose a job. Firstly, people should seek whether the job that is being offered to them is in accordance with their passion and talent. Secondly, they should also investigate whether the Company's core business has a good going concern and good corporate governance as well. Thirdly, employees should also seek whether the working environment is conducive and there is an opportunity for them to enhance their career. Lastly, people should also consider the distance between the workplace with their home, since distance could also become a big problem. In conclusion, to a certain extent, I would agree that salary is an important factor in choosing a job, but it should not be the only factor. There are other things that people should consider such as distance, working environment and career development.