Health experts claim that walking is the best exercise. However, people are walking less on a daily basis. What has made this happen and how to deal with it?

It has been established that walking is the best exercise, on the contarty people are not walking enough nowadays. I belive there must be reasons behind and there will be means to solve it. First, people are walikng less because of the improvement of the transport. There are more choices for people to choose from of them going to work, such as by trains, buses or even their own private cars. People needed to walk for like 20 minutes from the bus stop to their offices in the past, however, they just need to park their car at the car park right next to their office. Therefore, the chances for people to walk are declining. Second, citizens are sitting in their office and working the whole day. Works which were popular in the old days, such as farming or constructing, included more physical movements, nevertheless, a majority of the works that people engaed in in recent years only require them to sit next to the table and face the computer. Workers will consequetly be a lack of opportunity to walk and exercise if thery are really busy. There are to suggestion to motivate people to walk more in order to help them exercise in their daily life. First, there are different types of apps which can record how many steps did that person walk on that day. While, these apps can be used to support setting up a subsidy to reward people who walk a lot. For example, people who walk the most in the departments can be rewarded. Therefore, employees will spend more time on waliking in order to earn more money. Second, I think the transportation fee should be increased, since if the transportation fee is too high for the citizens to afford, they may choose other ways, for example walking or cycling, to go to work. Therefore, citizens will have enough walking while they are going to work. If their habits are being developed, they will have enough exercise. In conclusion, people nowadays do not have enough walking because of their daily habits, however, if the local authories or businesses set up policy to help citizens and their employees to alter their habits, they will consequently walk more.