It is important to ensure that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school.

It goes without saying that children are the future of the world. How they are taught to behave in childhood will define them as adults in society. The topic is certainly an agreeable one, thus kids with a variety of mental abilities and ones from different social backgrounds should get together at school. Therefore, in this essay, I will present two reasons why I strongly agree with this idea. On one hand, children with a comprehensive range of abilities should not be treated differently from kids with less abilities or those who come from different social backgrounds because it will be only negative. The ones with great range of abilities will believe that they are perfect, maybe reaching bullying to the ones who come from different social backgrounds, in the future. For example, I was in a special class, the one with kids which are good at mathematics. We had a colleague which had autism. As time passed by, we realised that despite his problem, he is an innocent kid, who doesn’t deserve to be ignored. So, handling children the same, will make them realise at a young age that no one is perfect and as long as they are on earth, they should be kind with each other. On the other hand, it is important to keep pupils from various social surroundings together because it can help to a different point of view. It is scientifically proven that kids who come from lower social class are not as open minded as the ones who come from the upper one. By staying together, it can change the perspective to the children who come from lower class. Social class is a sensitive issue to society, therefore the ones who come from upper social class will learn to respect everyone, no matter which social class he belongs. What is more, keeping them together, will be a solution to racism and discrimination, which is a huge problem nowadays. To conclude, following the above, it is important to assure that children with a great range of abilities and the ones who come from a various social term, mix with each other at school, thus kids develop and learn new things together which will be useful for a long time, not only in society but in their personal life.