Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits.

Hosting an international event is a privilege for every country. Some people think, it is beneficial for the growth of the country but on the other side, lot of people are against by considering the negative side. The country in which the international event is going occur has many benefits such as, it increases the employment opportunities of that nation as well as business scopes. Moreover, many international delegates will attend the event which in turn raises the income of the country in various ways. In order to host the guests from different part of the world the hosting nation should standardize the amenities which is helpful for the people in that hosting city. On the other hand, problems may occur due to the visiting of international guests such as restrictions in the event areas and city, may bring hindrance to the routine of native people. Vehicle Traffic increases in that area and also the city has to witness different kind of pollutions such as air, noise and so on. B y considering both views, in my opinion benefits are more compared to the evils. From government point of view, hosting an international event is a golden feather to the achievements of a country. So people should co-operate with government for the development of the nation.