many people use distance-learning programmes to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university.

These days, we can easily find that there are various ways to choose when we talk about educational ways. However, whether we should study ourselves through distance-learning programs or go to universities to get advanced education is a controversial issue. I firmly believe that attending to colleges or universities is apparently more beneficial. First, it is obvious that students in universities gain more essential abilities rather than just learn theoretical knowledge. This is because, with the guidance and communication with different brilliant professors in person, students obtain the capacities of how to think critically as well as how to analyze and solve a problem, which is crucial to their prospective careers, as most employers prefer critical-thinking talents. Thus, attending universities is much more helpful for students to develop brilliant abilities. Moreover, universities are the largest places containing a huge amount of resources, not only academic resources but also teaching equipment that cannot be provided by the distance-learning program. Students could put what they have learned into practice or learn new technology from this equipment, which, as well give them a plate to do scientific research which may contribute to the society when getting success. Universities can supply students more than what we mentioned above which cannot acquire from distance-learning. That is not to say that distance-learning program is useless. Because of the limitations in time, money, and distance, some people who cannot go to universities but still want to learn what they are interested in are just suitable for this program. However, people in such special needs are in minority and most of them would like to get a better education in universities. In summarize, studying in universities takes much more advantages than a distance-learning program. Meanwhile, we should not neglect the needs of a specific part of people to provide some suitable courses in the distance-learning program. Only by doing so can we meet the requirements of most people