Job satisfaction is important than job security.

In modern times, the issue of different aspects of jobs has become highly controversial. It is often said that gratification in a job is vital, however, others feel that insurance of a job is more desirable. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. I am personally in favour of the latter view. Generally speaking, there are a variety of reasons why people believe that job security is crucial than contentment in the job. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is that future of people is safeguarded because there is a constant flow of income. For instance, due to the protection of service, the demand for the government job is impressive. Furthermore, a secured job has greater social status than an unsecured job. For instance, in Bangladesh government service is treated as a prestigious one because of job safety. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that the contentment of a job is pivotal than other factors. The major reason behind this fact is that everyone wants to follow one's heart. A good illustration of this is that a software engineer finds more comfort to furnish a website design rather than accomplish a secured administrative job. In addition, satisfaction in a job ensured a better physical and mental state for the people. As a result, they can enjoy a healthy life indeed. In conclusion, it must be said that aspects of the job have become a complex issue with no easy solutions. Despite arguments to the contrary, I entirely feel that job security is the fundamental criteria of job selection.