Many people today’s society enjoy watching movies or TV programs about crime. What makes them so appealing to people? What is the impact of this on individuals and society?

In today’s era, people are very fond of crime series and movies mainly due to thrilling storyline. These crime thrillers have both positive and negative impact on society mindset. Undoubtedly, the plot/story of crime thrillers is very interesting. These series are very gripping and show how the crime is being committed and solved by following various mysterious ways. Public builds up interest in these shows because of curiosity and excitement. Having said that, these shows affect the human brain in positive and negative ways. The benefit of watching such movies will make viewers more alert about the crime that can possibly happen. For instance, Crime Patrol is watched by majority of public. This show is based on crime that are happening in our surroundings and how these cases are being solved and criminals are punished. At the end of this show very good message is delivered to public stating “Be Alert and Be Safe”. Such shows give a clear indication that even highly clever evil minds are also caught. On the other hand, such shows also gives new ideas to the evil minds to commit crime. Furthermore, criminals will also get plethora of escape plans. Viewers will also learn various techniques to use technology in performing felony. To conclude, it is more evident that people are excited to watch crime stories which keeps them on the edge of their seats. Although these crime stories spread awareness about the crime, they also implant new criminal ideas into the evil heads.