Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport.

In recent years, there have been recent recalls for the regulation regarding utilizing mobile phones in public areas. In my own perspective, though this would certainly better social interactions to some extent, a completed ban is actually unrealistic and impractical. It is apparent that sweeping reforms in state-of-the-art technology, especially the emerging of mobile phone, would result in reducing communication in today’s society. Look inside any public space, whether it be a library, a store, a bus, or even a park, and most likely the majority of individuals have a common habit to commence their work by using their phone. This stands a stark contrast to the ancient time prior to inventing mobile devices when people often stayed together do gossiping, or, at least, reading a book to curb social anxiety. Additionally, mobile is one of the main contributors to minimize personal appointments, and even some incidental conversations with strangers or friends. As a result, it would be inevitably long-term effects on our future generations, I personally believe that they would be much less sociable and dynamic or even lost their nature behaviors. Despite all adverse aforementioned impacts, exhibiting phones in public areas would be not feasible. First and foremost, most jobs from manual to mental works certainly required to use mobile phone. Doctors and police officers, for example, use their phones on a daily basis to answer the call immediately whenever urgent situations occurred, as is common with farmers to predict precisely the weather. Consequently, phones gradually become an indispensable part of people life, it would be an optimal way to escape themselves from boring jobs. Using phones are therefore no longer a lavishness but a vitally important key in this industrialized world. In conclusion, in spite of reverse impact of utilizing phone, I believe that a completely prohibited law would interfere profoundly to people ‘s ingrained habits. It would be better to raise people awareness in terms of using phones in public places.