Many people think we have to focus on the extinction of certain animal species, while others think we should pay attention to the problems of human beings.

Many individuals are of the opinion of focusing on sending some species of animal into extinction while others think focusing more on the problems facing humans is of utmost importance. This essay shall discuss exhaustively both views and give an opinion on the underlying assertions. Focusing on the extinction of some animal species through deforestation and land reclamation provides an avenue for consumerism and aids to avail of enough space for human productive activities. Deforestation leads to the extinction of wildlife and the creation of habitat for humans as well as the provision of food and clothing. For instance, some clothes and footwear humans wear are being produced from the skin of animals through poaching. Also, medication for curing diseases prone to humans is created from some animals. The quest for the expansion of space, provision of food and clothing are the purpose for which extinction occurs. On the other hand, problems such as heightening level of poverty and disease are the major crisis of humans. Poverty and disease have caused an increasing level of mortality rate and should be properly looked upon rather than focusing on some frivolities. Statistics illustrate that over 81percent of people in the Sub-Saharan are dying out of poverty and disease following the contaminated water and malnutrition from their region as they are unable to provide themselves with drinkable water and good food. This essay believes that a major wake-up call should be more on focusing on eradicating poverty and disease. The onus is on the people and government to create awareness and schemes that would look further into solving human problems