Many people think we have to focus on the extinction of certain animal species, while others think we should pay attention to the problems of human beings.

In 2020, the fire outbreak in Australia burnt into extinction animals of a particular species. This event remains one to never forget in a very long time. More to worry about is the change in climate condition; which has consistently changed the dogmatic projections of scientists and astrologers around the world. Once upon a time there was the existence of dinosaurs which have now gone into extinctions and can only be related with in folktales and cartoon films by our children who often have endless imagination about the giant creature they can no longer find in any zoo. It is important to state that; as much as some people think that human beings should be of higher priority and less credence given to certain animals going into extinction, they both share one major thing in common and that's life. Many are of the opinion that, climate change is likely to run the human race into extiction if urgent measures are not put in place to protect the earth. For this category of people, they forget so soon that animals too live on earth and whatever change in the climate they are bothered about, animals are not left out. For example, The last two living northern white rhino's in existence happen to both be female as the last male died in March of 2018. Sudan, the 45-year old male was under armed guard at Kenya's Ol Pejeta Conservancy when he passed away from old age and an infection. The two females are also unable to give birth, making the likelihood of introducing a new generation of the species highly unlikely. The cause of their extinction is human oriented and this is as a result of poaching, and loss of habitat which also helped drive the rhino to the brink of extinction. In conclusion, so long as we value the continued existence of human beings, much more is expected to protect certain animals from further going into extinction. If human beings must stop eating such animals to protect them, they should stop.