Many people think that volunteering must be made an important part of high school programs.

Many are of the opinion that partaking in extracurricular activities must be made an integral part of the primary school programs. I personally, share my beliefs with the majority populous, and in this essay, I will be sharing the reasons why I consider volunteering should be made a major part of high school programs in detail. Firstly, the most important reason that influenced my beliefs is that the significance it has in developing various soft skills in young children. For instance, volunteering and helping out at orphanages and nursing homes can humble the learners and make them more compassionate towards others. It also helps them in getting better at various disciplinaries of life, like, knowledge transfer to the younger students, and developing confidence. Secondly, when considering pursuing higher studies abroad, many competitive universities and colleges take into account all the other activities that a student had done apart from academics. These activities help the institute in skimming the best applicants from a myriad of student applications. Indeed, offering services for the betterment of society helps in making the learner's resume stand out from others. To summarize, it is evident that getting involved in volunteering provides plenty of benefits to the students. It helps them in improving their life skills by making them more considerable and responsible towards others and also opens up new doors for them to advance in their professional life. Hence, in my opinion, high schools must encourage students in extending their hand in support for others by including volunteering in the school programs.