Many people think that there are more advantages to have no children, while some people think that having a child is necessary. State your opinion.

I think that having a child is necessary. It is not just important to an individual, but also to the society. First, mentally speaking, for an individual, having a child could mean that the family is being more comprehensive, their bloodline can be carried on, it is like a natural instinct that they fulfilled. They could learn to take up the responsibility to the upbringing of a child, to take the role of being parents. It is also a proving of a couple’s relationship and a way to maintain the relationship. Secondly, having child can often provide the individual a better and relaxing time when they get older, as their child can take care of them as a return. When they get old there is someone beside them, instead of being alone and pass away alone. For an individual, having a child mean that the parents have to bear the responsibility to take care of the child. Individuals will improve their life skills. They have to have a better planning not just for themselves, but also for the child, for example, they have to learn to set a budget of their finances. They have to help their child to apply for studies. To the society, it is important to increase the birth rate. The aging population is serious worldwide, having a child can help increase the future working force, so as to maintain the economic and social development of a country. The present information and resources can be inherited and improved by the future generation. Some people may say that it very costly to have a child and people can’t enjoy a more materialistic life. However, having a child can actually bring a lot of happiness as well, it is something that money cannot give to individuals, for example, the sense of altruism and responsibility developed in an individual, they can feel a bigger sense of achievement and mission.