Many People think that television is the best place to get your news while others believe there are better platforms.

Majority of population are convinced that television news channel provides best information while another group of people do look out for other sources. Personally, I believe there are many others sources which gives better and accurate information. It is logical to follow mainstream media because they are being seen by millions of people and single mess up will take a big toll on a channels reputation. Many people are employed by such channels to ensure the quality and the accuracy of the source. Although having so many resources, television news channel do give wrong information sometimes. Reason being many of this channel networks are funded by political parties or business tycoons and they use to spread their propaganda. Even though this might not be case, many news anchors are tend to share their opinions in form of facts and bends information too gain views and popularity. There was an instance where a undercover investigation company known as the Cobrapost exposed many big news networks regarding above allegations. On the contrast, Other platforms such as YouTube channels, Blogs and many more are considered to be too small to get in such situation than big news channel. They are also not regulated by government so they can criticise and give solid evidences against them without facing much consequence compared to news channels. They do not face any bureaucracy or hierarchical difficulties as they are limited in team size. Being on internet they are open to public criticism which makes sure there quality don't degrade. To sum up, even if there is a minimal chance of getting feed up by political propaganda. It is better to consume other sources than television news.