Many people think that teenagers should have jobs immediately after high school graduation. Others think that they should continue higher education for a better career.

Whether or not to find an occupation promptly after high school is a matter of no inconsiderable concern. While several people harbor the view that adolescents should apply for a job after high school completion, I personally believe that teenagers should attend university for a more optimistic career path. Perhaps the most effective line of reasoning on the part of those who advocate the rapid application for job is that it acquire degree of independence lifestyle. It is clear to all observers that once they graduate from high school, they will be mature enough to lead an independent life on their own income and this may also develop financial autonomy. As an illustration, the youngsters are having a tendency of making their own decision for their marriage and so on and having a job early allows for them to do so. In addition, another point in favor of this point of view is that they are easily promoted principally since they are still young and getting a job instead of studying higher is likely to progress rapidly in their career. Moreover, it is also manifestly true that they will earn multiple career opportunities primarily because many business and corporations are now seeking for young workforce resources. A final interesting point if that this may bring about a great chance to achieve practical experiences and skills for their profession. Notwithstanding the aforementioned perspective, opponents of the viewpoint outlined above contend that young people should attend university prior to finding a job so as to pursue a better professional path. It is vital to comprehend that continuing education after high school provides an opportunity to attain higher qualifications such as Bachelor’s, Master’s and PHD’s degree which facilitate teens to get a high-paid job such as doctors, teachers and lawyers. Furthermore, it must be recognized that they might also receive not only a higher compensation but also adequate benefits than those who stop schooling at high school. One likewise must not neglect to mention that companies are not just looking for young workers, they are also finding a qualified employee for crucial positions and it is undeniable that when competing for a top job, a person who graduates from a prestigious university will have an advantage over a person who just finishing high school. Thus, it can be seen that although there are those who advocate applying for a job right after high school graduation, clearer heads refer to keep on studying further. Therefore, it should have been abundantly demonstrated that teenagers should continue education after high school in order to get a top job which helps them to have a better life.