Many people think that sports classes should be sacrificed in upper-secondary schools so that students can concentrate on academic subjects. with the statement? Write an essay of about 250 words to express your viewpoint. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the modernization of the new century, education is the most important, but sports are also important too. Some schools and classes have skipped the sports classes and replaced them with other main subjects like Maths, Chemistry, Literature, etc. They think that sports may lead to the speed of learning deliberately. However, I believe that sports can lead to many pros for us to learning. First of all, sports can help us to improve our basic skills. In sports, there are many valuable skills that people cannot realize. Sports teach us to cooperate with each other, to communicate, improve our brain and learn abundant social skills. For example, when you play a team's sports such as football, basketball, volleyball, etc, your team spirit will be improved, your cooperation skills will be practiced through sports. Also, sports like chess, Chinese chess or go have to use the brain to think a lot. By that, it improves our skills in physical and brain. Secondly, a sports class helps students to relax after a long day of learning. Students, especially in upper- secondary school, need a lesson to relax. Learning an academic subject will make them feel tired and sometimes stress about it. Sports lessons will make students feel relaxed and maintain their power of the mind. However, many people, especially parents, believe that playing sports or team sports makes their children neglect them. Many people think that, when children play team sports, they will forget learning and they can not focus on their studies. Unfortunately, they seem to forget the objective of education is to ensure the all-around development of children. Since team sports bring us so many benefits like what I have mentioned, people should change their outlook on sports. Academics are important but students need to balance both sides of learning too. To pen down, sports is also playing a vital role in education, it helps us to learn many valuable skills like communication and cooperation and it is a helpful lesson for students to relax. Sports lessons should not be sacrificed in upper secondary high school.