. Do you think that there will soon be a universal language in the world? (250 words)

With the development of the world, globalization seems to be important. It demands us to know the International languages-English to understand each other better. Because of that, it is argued that there will soon be a universal language in the world. From my perspective, I opposed this statement for the following reasons. Firstly, mother-tongue languages are attached strictly to the local civilization and culture. Languages are not simply the communication with people, it reflects the history, the culture of this area. It is also related to economics, politics, and religion. Languages have been a vital part of the local people since the dawn of history. The development of civilization, culture related to languages, makes the differences between countries with others. The emergence of new languages will make a big up-side-down on culture, civilization, politics, religion, etc. Secondly, a universal language is not necessary because languages are items. Language is always attached to human communication needs, we need language as an essential everyday item. Because of that, people started to learn languages for studying, jobs, etc. Languages are just an item to communicate and it is related to development strictly. To understand it more clearly, Esperanto is designed for the purpose of creating a common language for all of humanity. However, there are 2 million people who use it so far, it seems that its purpose will take a long time to come true, or may never be achieved. This happened because is not the language of an economically and politically developed culture like these popular languages English, Chinese, Japanese, Spanish, etc Many people said that English has the potential to become a universal language because it is common nowadays. However, this is just temporary popularity. The culture, economics, etc make English be at the top. The popularity still can change every single time. At this moment, Chines, Spanish have a rise in the languages too. To sum up, I believe that there will be no universal language in the world due to the differences of local civilization and the unnecessary and possible.