Many people think that museums will be replaced by technology as most information can be found free online. Others believe that museums are still important. Will museums no longer be needed in the future? Is this a positive development?

These days, visiting museum exhibitions via the internet is convenient and free. However, it is widely believed that museums themselves continue to be essential for many individuals. In this essay, I will consider both perspectives and give my personal point of view. First, these facilities could bring huge profits to the country's budget, due to the fact that it attracts numerous tourists from all over the world who take interest in ancient artifacts, interior design, guided tours, handcrafting materials. For instance, in Paris, annual earnings could reach 75 thousand euro in average which without any doubt makes me believe that museums is profitable. On the other hand, nowadays, a number of people do not consider visiting museums as beneficial, owing to the fact that they became too old. As technology is significantly improving, many humans switched their way of gathering valuable data by taking online services which could provide virtual and contemporary accessibility to the valuable more information than past museums. As an illustration, in Moscow, online exhibitions are in great demand, and according to a recent research which was conducted in 2020, over 33 percent of citizens prefer seeing exponents through the websites. In conclusion, the foremost reason why I believe online museums are better than museums themselves is that the developing technologies make easier to get the valuable information. Additionally, many individuals prefer to use computer to find out about historical objects and works of arts.